30 days of me: Day 2

Untitled

Day 2- The meaning behind your blog name

It’s day 2… Yay! Firstly, my apologies this blog post is 3 hours away from the end of the day, primarily because my day has been long.

The story behind the blog name is actually very simple. Ela is actually a random composition of letters from my other other names which at some point over a decade ago was a potential nickname. It came up again one afternoon about after I deleted my previous blog and I was talking to my friends about the title for the new one.

Elatheblogger is my chosen name, because it kind of creates a distance between my overly serious driven self and the more balanced and random and creative person I am when I am writing.

This post should have concluded sentences ago but since its still going, i shall just randomly insert Shakespeare here: “What’s in a name? That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet.”  AKA what is in a blog name? that which we call elatheblogger.wordpress.com by any other name would still be as interesting and awesome.

-Ela

 

Leave a Reply

