30 days of me : Day 5

Day 5- A picture of somewhere you’ve been

IMG_20150622_194121.jpg

A picture of somewhere you’ve been. I know the caption was probably intended more literally , but this is a picture of one of the bridges in Windhoek, taken one afternoon after I had been to see  someone who was going through a dark phase in their life. I kept it, because it is a reminder of the light and privilege and debt in gratitude we all owe.

We should all be grateful for the people we are and for the way our lives worked and are working out. To be reminded that we are loved and that there is better headed our way. When I look at this picture I see a place I have been to and am reminded of conversations I had, but ore than that. I am reminded to love the person I am, to love the life I live and to live the life I love.

Today’s blog is a reminder to be grateful, we should all be more grateful.

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

