30 days of me : Day 8

Day 8- Short term goals for this month and why

August

The list of goals left for this month is rather short, probably because this month is almost over. Here goes anyway:

  • Get a new hairstyle – The one I have has served its time and I need a new protective cover for my hair.
  • Go sit by the seaside – Why? because seawater is everything and I miss having the old winds blowing through my hair and the seashells playing under the soles of my feet.
  • Do my laundry – I have been putting off doing laundry for weeks now and my baskets are overflowing.
  • Books – I have two books I’d like to finish reading before the month is over so I can move on to others.
  • Write a poem – For the fun of it.
  • Make a chicken potroast or more popularly”potjie” on one of the weekends with some friends – I have been craving some kitchen time and good conversation.
Leave a Reply

